New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Trustworthy and Genuine

53 year old with my own business, although do not define myself by what I do 9-5 – I have many interests outside of this, many of which I am passionate about.

I am an honest, caring, trustworthy, romantic and I hope smartly presented professional that has just come out of a 14-year relationship. In the space of my 53 years have had plenty of time to do ‘Lessons Learned’ and have tried to grow though my mistakes which are many in number, however, do retain a ‘can-do’ mindset, enabling me to re-group and start again.

I count among my greatest passions music, which has always provided me with inner strength, and in particular the piano which I love, although getting round to playing every day does not always happen in a busy schedule. I also love languages and travel, in particular Germany (Ich kann auch Deutsch ein Bisschen sprechen) and have lived at various time in the Netherlands and Austria. The urge to travel and discover new places is still alive and kicking within me and became a dual-national a couple of years ago (no prizes for guessing what the 2nd nationality is ;-)).

I have a number of very good friends all of whom I love deeply and try to get to see as often as their and my own schedules’ allow (work often means that I do long commutes in the week and so sometimes weekends tend to be ‘mellow’). I can fit into most situations and strike up a conversation with whoever that may be, so would consider myself to be appropriately outgoing. Whilst enjoying socialising, would love to come home to my ideal guy and enjoy some quality ‘us’ time.

In a nutshell, that is it and will always respond to anybody who reads this and wants to reach out.

One more before I go…love men with beards ;-).

I am looking for…

A guy who is confident within himself, and knows what he wants from life, without this descending into the arrogant or self-aggrandising, now being able to consider life in terms of the enduring and the integral.

He is professional, without being ‘welded’ to his job, defining and valuing himself through the richness of his life-experience, willing and wanting to share that in a deep and meaningful way with a partner seeking the same.

He is emotionally intelligent, compassionate, creative (may play an instrument or just have a keen appreciation of art, design, music and literature) yet he is also practical. Would be great if he could speak a foreign language also!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Interdenominational
How often do you attend church?Twice a month
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Quaker Meetings

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Olga
How old is your cat?16
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Moggie
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyMouse
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyFinance / Trading
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleDirector

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsAmerican sitcoms
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Illusionist; Franco Zafarelli's Romeo & Juliet
Music typesClassical, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsMartha Argerich, Vladimir Ashkenazy
Reading selectionAncient, Biography, Business, Classic, Computers, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Music, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Technical
Favorite booksSelf-Help; Spirituality
Idea of funSnuggling up with the my partner and soulmate or us going out together
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHealth Farm / Spa

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionQuaker
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo find my perfect partner and build a strong and stable relationship together, planning for the future.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Power, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerLooking for a strong assertive guy (top) who has a definite goal in life. Is motivated and focussed professionally, yet also able to turn his professional head off at the end of the day and focus on a loving relationship
On the first dateDrinks followed by something to eat and a walk to get to know each other

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Weightlifting